Diversity Visa(DV-2024)-Green Card Lottery Ineligible Countries

Diversity Visa Lottery or Green Card Lottery for the year 2022 is called DV-2024. It is open for registration from October 5 to November 8, 2022. Similar to last year, natives of certain countries are ineligible to enter the Green Card Lottery, and the list is given in this article. A lot of countries are still eligible to enter the DV lottery.

If the applicant is from an ineligible country, then they might be able to apply for the DV lottery based on their spouse’s native country or their parent’s birth country. For more details, check the official instructions.

If you find yourself eligible, use a trusted service provider like USAgreencardlottery.org to submit your entry to avoid mistakes. 

DV Lottery – DV-2024(Green Card Lottery) Ineligible Countries List 

  • Bangladesh
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • China (including Hong Kong SAR)
  • Colombia
  • Dominican Republic
  • El Salvador
  • Haiti
  • Honduras
  • India
  • Jamaica
  • Mexico
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Philippines
  • South Korea
  • United Kingdom (except Northern Ireland) and its dependent territories
  • Venezuela
  • Vietnam